Wondering

“Is life everything around us, and love everything within?”

I stand here, and I wonder
what is life, what is love,
is life love? or is love life?
is life everything breathing around us,
and everything in motion,
and love every good feeling?
or is it that life is a heartbeat,
and the thrill it desires,
and love is the ecstasy that fills this very heart?

Is it that life is all those mountains,
and all those oceans,
and love the air between them?
or is it that life is all those buds,
and love what makes them bloom?

Is life me, or is it that tree,
does love exist, or is it another myth,
is life everything around us,
and love everything within?

But then I look at you,
your eyes so mesmerizing,
and your smile so pure,
I see your face, and how serene it is,
I kiss you, and that is when I realize
that my life is your happiness,
and love is what makes you smile.

Author: harjyotkaurblog

I am a bibliophile and pretty much have xenagorabibliomania. I love movies and theatre. I'm all about music. Nature lover. Photographer.

One thought on “Wondering”

  1. wow… u r an amazing writer dearest rose …. love ur blogs… we keep thinking but can not express them as u do …. God bless u dear… wish u loads of success and happiness always…

    Like

Leave a Reply

